Reviews

Bambino - Beautiful Toys
4.9
Based on 76 reviews
powered by Google
Alice Schofield
Alice Schofield
08:35 06 Jul 21
My gift arrived beautifully wrapped, in theme with the toy and delivery was super-speedy. I visited Bambino a few years ago in Manly and received excellent service there in person, and this has carried through to the online experience as well. I will definitely shop here again.
Karen Randall
Karen Randall
08:21 10 Jun 21
My order was packed and dispatched within an hr and half on a Saturday morning, such quick service! When it arrived a few days later, I opened a beautifully packaged parcel with some extra little surprises. Susan is so lovely to communicate with, I'll definitely be purchasing more from her beautiful online store soon.
Christine Edwards
Christine Edwards
03:14 05 Jun 21
I could not be more delighted with my order! Not only did it arrive quickly to rural NSW but the gift wrapping made it extra special and saves me lots of time as a busy mum! Thank you so much, the items are beautiful and the customer service - incredible!! Will be ordering again!
Hannah Massarella
Hannah Massarella
10:57 04 Jun 21
I live in the UK and wanted to send my friend in Manly a gift for her new baby. The service provided by Bambino was excellent, particularly given that I live so far away. Susan beautifully gift wrapped the gift and hand wrote the card. The package arrived with my friend in no time. I shall certainly be using them again as my friend's baby grows!
Jegie Siva
Jegie Siva
05:06 22 May 21
Friendly and prompt response on my enquiry. The gift was beautifully wrapped for my child’s birthday and overall I’m happy with the service provided. Will definitely shop again😊
Ilknur Spring
Ilknur Spring
03:14 21 May 21
This is the second time ordering from Bambino and both times Susan provided excellent costumer service. After the first lot of birthday presents for my soon 1 year old I just couldn't resist ordering more 😀 Both orders were beautifully wrapped and arrived within days of ordering. Thank you!
Hally Peck
Hally Peck
03:19 21 Apr 21
Great selection of toys and gifts and terrific service! I’m in the US and Susan was wonderful. My gift was delivered to the recipient quickly and was beautifully wrapped. Will definitely be shopping with Bambino Manly again!
See All Reviews

What other customers say

June 2021
I have just left a review – which I might add I never usually do, however the effort Bambino went to with wrapping the gifts and the card was sensational. Will definitely purchase again and recommend you to others.
Thanks again – the toys were perfect!
DB Vic

June 2021
Wow this is amazing customer service! Thank you so much, it’s very much appreciated.
Y.E.  NSW

May 2021
I’ve just received my order and just wanted to say thank you for the beautiful gift wrapping paper and card you included.   Will definitely be back and will recommend to friends and family
GW  WA
April 2021
I just received my order today & I just wanted to say how beautiful your service & packaging is! The fine little details to make a beautiful gift for someone. Keep up the wonderful job you’re doing.

March 2021
Thank you so much for the great service! My sister just texted me that the gift was just delivered. I will definitely be in touch for future orders!S. G. UK

March 2021
Thank you so so much for sending me the photos and delivering so promptly! I really appreciate it! You have made such an effort! Thanks again!!

February 2021
Exquisite service!! Thank you so much Susan for beautifully wrapping & delivering our gift as well as offering same day service on the Northern Beaches. Will absolutely be coming back for more!
A.K. Vic
February 2021
I ordered some gifts from Bambino Manly for my friend and her baby boy to be, I live in the UK but my friend lives in Manly so it was perfect, they replied quickly and helped with all my requests, the  gift wrapping was beautiful and my friend absolutely loved her gifts, I will definitely be buying from Bambino Manly again,
Thank you x
K.  UK
January 2021
Great service! Easy online ordering, fast delivery and even a hand written note.
T.C. NSW
January 2021
Great service from Susan. The present for our nephew arrived beautifully wrapped with a gorgeous card. Can’t speak highly enough of the personalised service.
M.D.  USA

December 2020
I think I’ve already left a glowing review for Bambino Manly but I need to leave another! Susan’s customer service is absolutely extraordinary – she epitomises going “above and beyond” for her customers. Several members of my family (including me) have purchased from Bambino Manly and we have all been so impressed with both the quality of the products and the quality of the service. Thanks so much Susan! We will be shopping with you again for sure.
BB.  NSW

December 2020:
The team at Bambino Manly did an amazing job of a contactless delivery very quickly. The email correspondence was above and beyond, and the gift wrapping was done beautifully. Can’t wait for my nephew to open it on Christmas day!
E.B.  NSW

December 2020
What a great shopping experience!
Ordered on Sunday. Delivered two days later with free wrapping paper and gift card.
Wish all my Christmas  shopping was as easy.
Thanks
L M NSW

December 2020:
   Just received the gift – thank you so much for such great customer service. It’s beautifully wrapped too.E. NSW
December 2020:
I live in the UK and was looking for a particular All4Ella item to give to my daughter in law and son. Susan had the exact one I was looking for in stock and had it gift wrapped and dispatched to them the same day. They are delighted with it. Both my granddaughters, in the UK and Australia now have the same piece. Bambino Manly will be my first port of call when I next need to send anything baby related to family in Sydney.
Thank you Susan


November 2020:  Such beautiful attention to details! Our package arrived super fast and included beautiful wrapping paper and a card – totally unexpected but such a beautiful touch.
C.R. QLD

November 2020:   Bambino Manly offer some great specials. They were so quick to pack and send my order, I received it in a matter of days! They included free gift wrapping and even threw in a little prezzie!
M.P  NSW

November 2020:      Susan was extremely patient and accommodating with my request to choose a Grimm’s natural rainbow with nice woodgrain. She took photos and videos of each rainbow she had available and let me take my time to choose. My parcel arrived quickly (NSW->VIC in 2 business days!) in a sturdy box. Inside, my rainbow was beautifully wrapped in layers of tissues and an extra gift-wrapping paper and card in case this was a gift for someone (Nope this was a gift to myself!). It also came with a handwritten Thank you note and a small box of fruit pastilles which added a lovely touch to my purchase. I enjoyed my experience shopping at Bambino Manly and will definitely buy from them again.E.M. VIC

November 2020:     This is my first purchase at Bambino Manly, which was awesome! Susan made everything extra special by wrapping them up beautifully. I can’t wait to gift my son all the lovely wrapped up surprises for his advent calendar, birthday and Christmas!
Y-T. H. VIC

November 2020:    ….you to let you know we received the Grimms LSP and it’s absolutely perfect!! We can’t thank you enough for the opportunity and are so grateful we were able to secure it. It’s going to make my .. Christmas the best one yet.T.W. VIC

November 2020:       I love shopping at Bambino Manly. Susan goes above and beyond customer expectations. Thank you for our Grimms weather set and red truck, they will be extremely well loved!
L.D. Launc. TAS

October 2020:     Amazing store and services. Really excellent experience.
M.L.October 2020:      Over the moon with everything I ordered. Will definitely buy from here again.C. QLD

October 2020:     Thank you so much for sending out our toys. I think I love the toys more than my daughter. Absolutely loved the touch of adding gift wrapping and a a birthday card in there… makes present buying so easy!Thanks again for excellent service with a lovely touch,
C C. NSW

October 2020:  Susan is absolutely lovely to deal with and has the most beautiful collection of toys and gifts on her website. Thanks so much for wonderful customer service every time I have an enquiry
S. G.   W.A.

October 2020:   I was overwhelmed by the care and extra steps that Susan took for my purchase. I moved to the US and ordered online to send a gift to a friend in Sydney. I forgot to tick the gift option and emailed the address I had seen on my paypal receipt to ask if a small note could be slipped into the package. Susan replied almost immediately and offered to add a card and gift wrap the presents. I found out a few days later that she had personally hand delivered the gift and it had been wrapped so beautifully. I couldn’t recommend Bambino enough! Beautiful products and wonderful heartfelt service from someone that obviously cares. Thank you Susan! Please support this business and buy from Bambino Manly.
S.D. CO USA

October 2020:    I just received the most amazing service from this store and very highly recommend it! It was posted and delivered very fast and was wrapped in the most beautiful paper with extras even thrown in including sheets of wrapping paper and 2 calico bags! Will definitely be a repeat customer.
J. QLD

October 2020:  Great communication, Beautifully wrapped and fast delivery. Thank you so much!October 2020:      I wasn’t expecting it to arrive so fast! The wrapping is gorgeous and the extra goodies were a nice surprise!
Thank you for such beyond perfect service
J. QLD

October 2020:  “My friend”……let me know that you had hand delivered it and wrapped it so beautifully- thank you so very much. That is extremely thoughtful of you and means the world to me.I really appreciate your attention to every little detail.
S.  USA

September 2020:   A beautifully curated range of baby and children’s toys. I have shopped online at many various toy stores but this is one that I will stick with. Bambino’s range is exactly what I am after, good quality, exquisites toys ( some very hard to get! The service and speed of delivery is also second to none. I highly recommend for a wonderful shopping experience.T. Vic

September 2020: ….Susan was amazing to deal with. Made the whole process of purchasing to receiving a breeze. She also included a lovely gift and some gift wrapping in the package which was a lovely surprise! Will definitely be ordering again.
K.T. Vic

September 2020:  …. provided an extremely high level of customer service. Her communication was amazing and timely and her little bonus surprises in our purchases were a lovely touch. Our 9mo is loving her first wooden toys (Grapat Spring set), so we hope to continue as customers of this great small business.
M.L  W.A.
September 2020:    ..Amazing Service and products!Susan was highly recommended to me so I knew I was in good hands ordering from her but she still amazed me with her personalised service and beautiful gift-wrapping – plus very speedy dispatch!  I can’t wait to order from Bambino Manly again
R. QLD

September 2020:  ….this is absolutely delightful!!! What an enormous amount of effort you went to! I’ve not yet spoken to the birthday girl but know she will be so happy. Thanks so much for making her birthday so special. Warm regards
S. NY USA

September 2020:   I just wanted to say a huge thank you for my nephew’s present!! You wrapped it so beautifully and even included a card – thank you! My sister-in-law was so impressed with everything.       She sent us some very cute photos!   Thank you so much again, can’t wait to order with you again!   Best wishes,
R.S. QLD

September 2020:       Thank you so much for the thoughtful gifts that were included with our purchases      I’m so in love with the tender leaf animals!! My …. has never ever ever been interested in wooden animals before but she spotted them over my shoulder while I was browsing your online store and fell in love. They are so much more beautiful in real like than I expected. I’ve got them stashed away for her advent calendar and I’m sure she’ll love them too.Thank you again for the lovely shopping experience and fantastic customer service.
C. VIC

September 2020:     …a note to say thank you for the personalised service and wonderful touches you have provided in the wrapping and delivery of the Grimms rainbow. I am obviously excited about the product, but the care you have shown has impressed me. It is more important than ever that people support local businesses in these times, and your customer service makes it a joy to do so. I will recommend you to my friends
L. NSW

September 2020:     I just wanted to say thank you so much for the lovely extras you have included in my package. It was such a nice surprise and so beautifully wrapped!! I really appreciate it and will definitely be back for more
Take care and stay well!
L. VICS

september 2020:     Thank you sooo much for my order. I got it today and it is amazing. You wrapped it all so beautifully and I love my present. I will definitely use the wrapping paper and cards and I need another bag! Thanks so much for everything!
N. NSW

September 2020:      Absolutely fantastic customer experience, with an amazing selection of exquisite children toys!
KN. NSW

September 2020:      Amazing service and the little touches of wrapping paper and cards was gorgeous. I will definitely be shopping here again. Thank you.
R.F. QLD

August 2020:      Absolutely loved all our products. Great service and very prompt delivery plus Susan is just lovely to deal with!! Will definitely buy from them again!Super lovely and fast service!

August 2020:       Everything was packaged beautifully and was a joy to open! Loved the little extras! Fast dispatch and great email delivery communication! A seamless experience! Can’t wait to shop again!

August 2020:       Thanks! I picked up a few things a couple of weeks ago that you sent me beautifully packaged! Thank you! Was a joy to open!   I’ll eagerly await next week for a few others

August 2020: .     … thank you for the  beautifully wrapped toys!     Half of it I have resisted temptation and they remain beautifully wrapped, but I had to open the gorgeous Tender Leaf animals – and they are stunning.
I think I need to get every one of them haha! So I will definitely be back.
Thank you so much for your lovely customer service and the beautiful
products. Really appreciated your honesty around the Grimms restock as well

L. Tas

August 2020:       5 star review for bambino Manly
Friendly customer service and always quick to reply to my inquiries.
Thankyou,
M. VIC

August 2020:         I have made several purchases at Bambino Manly and each time the customer service has been exceptional. Susan takes time to provide personalised advice and really knows her products. My latest order was delivered in person beautifully packaged including gorgeous wrapping paper and a special gift. I can’t wait to make another purchase. The quality and variety of toys and gifts is exceptional. Many Thanks again for your great service.
M. Frenchs Forest NSW

August 2020        “Bambino Manly has such a unique and beautiful selection of gifts, toys, books and baby soft essentials. The wooden and felt toys are a particular highlight. Sue uses her well-curated range to create the best hampers for any special occasion from baby showers to birthdays. We are big fans!”
L Proud Baby Muslin Wraps -Northern Beaches

August 2020         Five star  Google Review:
“Incredible service! Susan was so helpful and really made the experience of buying a gift easy. I would highly recommend Bambino Manly to anyone looking for a great product from a business that takes the time to look after you”.L. Mosman

August 2020:        …Bambino Manly. Never ordered before but they had the most gorgeous bath toys which we have been needing to replace. Firstly, shipping was quick – ordered Saturday morning and here Tuesday! Secondly, everything was wrapped which really made my son extra excited!
And third, I had a free gift of a shopping bag added to my order and it looks amazing! We don’t drive so I need a nice bag to pick up fruit every couple of days on the bus (swear I am raising a fruit bat) and this looks like it will be perfect! Miss 3 months loves her Sophie the Giraffe and Mr 3.5 adores the crab which he has now called it Tickle Crab.
J. ACT

August 2020:        Thank you! I’ve been on the hunt for some natural stacking bowls as a gift and was ever so pleased to find you had them in stock. Early bird restock notifications is a bonus! Got my fingers crossed for a 1001 night building set after falling down the Grimm’s rabbit hole earlier this year.    Thank you so much! Fantastic customer serviceL. Victoria

August 2020:       I received a parcel from Bambino Manly too this week – blown away by the packaging and extra little things in the box. Susan even did some videos for me before I purchased, so I could see the different wood grain on the natural rainbows and choose the one I liked best. Amazing customer service!
A. SAJuly 2020          It made my day! Thank you for your wonderful service I’ll definitely be back
T. ACT
July 2020       Oh wooooowww well done …
I love your touches to the parcelAmazing customer service well done x
B.  Facebook group: Open-ended Playroom (AU/NZ) BSS, Chats, Inspiration and Discounts

July 2020:  I was really impressed with how quickly our order arrived, and the wrapping paper and tags were really appreciated!

July 2020: Ordered on the 5th and my order arrived in WA today, 5 days later! My order was also beautifully wrapped with cards, gift wrapping paper and lollies included. So happy with my order and the care taken, thank you!
N. WA

July 2020: Shout out to Bambino Manly Online! Order arrived today super quick turnaround and unexpected bonus wrapping paper and bday card were included as well as a cute pack of jols thank youG. QLD

June 2020:  Absolutely wonderful service. Highly recommend.
C. Rose Bay

June 2020:      Thank you so much for dropping the parcel off today – much appreciated. It looks beautiful!     ‘Bambino always has the most beautiful selection of baby gifts. Shopping online was easy, my parcel arrived beautifully wrapped. Great service and fast delivery!’
S. Fairlight

February 2019:      Gosh we love this shop. Everything here is good quality and spread out nicely making it such a joyful colourful place to experience. Items are priced well. It is not your average toy store. There are handmade felt goodies, beautiful books and organic baby clothes and or course lots of wooden toys. We can’t recommend enough. It’s the best toy store on the beaches.
Kym, Freshwater

Shopped online a couple of times now and continue to be hugely impressed by the customer service. Suzi goes out of her way to help and make you feel valued.Absolutely love Bambino Manly, it’s my go to for all baby presents. The staff are incredibly helpful and the range is amazing.     Bambino Manly has a great range of Organic clothing and Australian made plus wooden toys the kind of gifts that keep on giving, meaningful gifts that are good for the environment as well as little ones.

A. NSW

This is a fantastic place to find the perfect gift for a loved one!! I came to find a gift for my granddaughter (3yo) and found so much to choose from! The quality and range great! And most hand made from all over the world! Most of the other toys available these days r all made from    China and cheap quality!! Would definitely recommendA. NSWMy favourite quality toy shop in Manly, Beautiful wooden toys, great books. Very good range from birth to maybe 6-7 year old.


Had to urgently buy a present, called the shop and they stayed open 20 minutes later for me. Also made an exchange, no issue and very friendly.

August 2018 :   This was possibly the fastest online delivery I’ve ever had. Not to mention, how adorable is this gift wrapping?! Thank you so much – these are gifts for my daughters first birthday from the whole family and I couldn’t have stumbled accords a better store to purchase from

January 2018: We’re a same sex couple from Melbourne and regulars to Manly. Had a lovely experience buying a gift for our friend’s new baby. Susan was super helpful taking us through the beautiful range of products and we had a great chat about our own baby that is on the way. We’ll be back to visit with baby in tow next time we’re in town.  (facebook review)Bambino is the best little kids and gift store I’ve ever been to! Such great service and quality of products! Love seeing all the fun and quirky products regularly coming in that cater to all kids! Great little gifts for anyone too! Susan is such a lovely kind hearted person, she makes your experience there even better! Been coming here for years! Highly recommend this store!
BellaA little corner of paradise with smart and beautiful toys. A nice and friendly welcome, everything for a gift or for your own beloved one !
Sophie

April 2018
Finally settling back in Canada from my trip to Sydney, Australia.  My trip was full with trips to markets, beaches, visits with family friends and searches for exceptional teaching tools for infants and toddlers… which brings me to my fantastic experience when walking into the Bambino store in Manly Beach, Sydney.
As with all of my great experiences, I stumbled upon bambino as I was rushing from one location to another. As I walked by, I was drawn in by the organization and variety that bambino had to offer for a current infant toddler educator.  There was something in the store for many backgrounds trying to enhance the educational experience for our children whether we are a parent, friend of a parent, educator, grandparent or just looking for something unique to give to a special little one in our life.  The selection was great and the source materials were very appropriate to offer a rich experience for young minds.

The owner, Susan Steel, went above and beyond to offer superb, patient time and recommendation of products to all who walked in the store, no matter what one’s budget was.

I walked out of the store with little on my first visit but returned to buy a few more items on my second and final visit before my return to Canada. 

Way to go bambino!!!!  Will definitely visit when in Sydney again!!!
C. Canada

August 2018:  Goki Puzzles
Thanks for the quick postage and the gorgeous wrapping of the order!  Now I know where to look for amazing wrapping paper!
V. Victoria

August 2018:  OB Designs Ripple Baby Blanket
I wanted to say a very big THANK YOU for the beautiful blankets I purchased online, they r gorgeous. Also, thank you for the lovely free gift, I can add that to my sisters baby hamper along with the blanket.
The package came quite quickly, I appreciate the quick and hassle free service.
Once again thank you for the beautiful products.
D. Qld

July 2018:  Grapat Tom Tom Set :
 ” Oh thank you! I cannot praise you enough for your fast service!    So excited to add to our Grapat family!! Keep up the excellent work  -Oh my goodness! They are the cutest!!! Thanks so much”
P. NSWJuly: 2018
You’re a lifesaver! Excellent service! Plus, we have a mothers group dinner on Saturday night and so I can give everyone their presents then.D. NSWJune 2017:  A beautiful place , with delicious toys ! Gifts or just for the pleasure, books, wooden toys, plush, a nice range of products selected with finesse and good taste. Warmly welcomed is also this little difference that makes you feel good!  (facebook review)

What buyers said when I started out in 2010 …..
Great seller who went out of her way to help me.
Great Prouduct, Thank You AAA+++

More than I asked for. A great seller and fast. Thank you very much.pleasure to do business with. efficiency plus
pleasure to do business with fast efficient service

ALL GOOD AAA
Excellent seller – great products – highly recommend! Thankyou

Beautiful, thankyou! Fast delivery also .Perfect service!!
Wow they are great..thanks for the free gift..t will be back aa+++ seller !!!

great thank you
Super-fast postage. Excellent seller. Will buy from again!!!! THANKS!!!

Great seller Prompt delivery AAA+++

Highly Recommend Seller, fast postage and good communication. A+

Very happy, great seller

very fast service thank you!

Very prompt delivery – want to deal with seller again! Thanks.

*:•F•:*¨¨*:•A•:*¨¨*:•N•:*¨¨*:•T•:*¨¨*:•A•:*¨¨*:•S•:*¨¨*:•T•:*¨¨*:•I•:*¨¨*:•C•:*

great to deal with, thanks for fast delivery

A pleasure to buy from this wonderful seller!! Recommend Highly A+++++

This was a positive efficient transaction

great item smooth easy transaction many thanks

Thankyou so much! beautiful, arrived safe, very happy. A+++
Fabulous customer service and very prompt postage
Thanks beautiful dolls/very happy with them/two year old adores them/great

Fast, easy transaction, very prompt delivery – thanks